top of page
  • Writer's pictureabigailulett

New Beginnings: Bolt

Updated: Apr 10, 2018

Wow. I can't believe it. I am a senior in college, graduating in less that two months. I am unbelievably excited, but also am struck with many bittersweet moments. Trying to get to all my favorite restaurants and hang out places before I go is a necessity before graduation. If you would have asked me at the beginning of junior year how I felt about graduating I would have probably started crying. The thought of leaving school was depressing to me, but as time has gone my feelings have quickly changed to excitement. A huge part of that is due to the launch of my own business! I am starting my own online boutique, Bolt Boutique! I have wanted to start my own online store for awhile now, I just never felt it was the perfect time yet. Well Starting of senior year I knew I wanted to get it going before I graduate. I was a little stuck because I wanted to get all my licenses and permits in 2018 so I had to wait around quite a bit, but once January 1st hit I was on a roll.


I went on my first buying trip in Las Vegas with my parents mid-February, and had an absolute blast! We spent 2 days scouring the racks of the cutest spring and summer clothes. Then after that, I renovated a room in our basement to become my new office with the help of my boyfriend Caleb, and started receiving all my shipments! That first shipment of product was so exciting wow, my whole house freaked out! They texted me pictures of everything and asked me what to do next. After a solid amount of product came in, I went home for a weekend and grabbed one of each to do a photoshoot with all the items.


Thats kind of where I am at now! I am currently editing photos and editing the website just trying to get it all perfect for launch! My spring break is in two weeks, so I have 13 days until launch! Gosh I'm pumped and so ready for this next adventure <3


Check it out @boltboutique on instagram!


XOXO - Abby


20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page