top of page
  • Writer's pictureabigailulett

Spring Party Weekend

What a weekend! It was my final Pi Beta Phi formal, and we went out with a bang!!! Friday was my friend Lydia's 21st birthday, so a group of us went dress shopping at all the boutiques around during the day and then grabbed her first legal drink at a slushy shop in town together. I loved getting to spend the day with my girlfriends just goofing off and spending some time together. That evening was our Spring Party formal, which was the perfect way to end her birthday! We danced the night away, which is my favorite thing to do, and then Caleb and I ended the night at El Rancho, which has the best late night Mexican food in town.



I was wearing a new red two piece set from Bolt that is coming to the site Friday! And the cutest pair of nude chunky heels that have pearl studs on them from MOss Boutique! I kept my jewelry simple with a few Alex and Ani bangles and a dainty gold choker.



Saturday was less exciting but so relaxing! I woke up and met Caleb at the student rec center and ran three miles outside, then we went to a coffee shop, got lunch, and read our bibles together. Always a good time getting to sit down and talk about what we are reading and what we have learned. I'm currently reading Revelation, which is not the most straightforward book in the Bible but never lacks excitement. Revelation is the last book in the bible and touches a lot on what Heaven and Hell are like, kind of crazy!


Sunday I woke up early for our greek week volleyball game... we lost. But made up for it with a breakfast date with my friend Lexie and a great church service. A busy morning to say the least! Spent the rest of the day just hanging out and working on my blog!


Greek Week is this really cool two week long competition between all greek organizations on our campus. Each sorority gets paired up with another fraternity and they try to get the most points to win. One week is focused on philanthropy, so there is a blood drive, food drive, profit shares, and many other volunteering opportunities to help out the beneficiaries. Then the second week is full of competition. There are sports games: soccer, basketball, volleyball, flag football, dodgeball, and a mystery sport. And then a couple nights of skits and dance performances from each house.


This was just a fun weekend celebrating with friends and hanging out! Only a few weekends left of college so I'm working to make them the best yet!


XOXO, Abby


21 views0 comments
bottom of page